News Search

Tag: award
  • Airmen nominated for Lance P. Sijan award

    WRIGHT-PATTERSON AIR FORCE BASE, Ohio – The 88th Air Base Wing Staff Agencies nominated four Airmen to compete at the wing level for the Lance P. Sijan U.S. Air Force Leadership Award, an affirmation of their excellent professional and community examples.“It is with great honor to recognize some of the great leaders within the Wing Staff Agencies,”
  • Wright-Patt SAPR team earns national recognition

    WRIGHT-PATTERSON AIR FORCE BASE, Ohio - Demonstrating their skilled and committed service to Airmen, the Wright-Patterson Air Force Base Sexual Assault Prevention and Response team won the 2021 Department of the Air Force Exceptional SAPR Team award.The team demonstrated its dedication to providing advocacy and knowledge to the installation of over
  • 2020 Field Grade Officer of the Year wears multiple hats at 88th Medical Group

    WRIGHT-PATTERSON AIR FORCE BASE, Ohio – Maj. David Tubman, a board-certified clinical health psychologist in the 88th Medical Group at Wright-Patterson Air Force Base, held four separate duty titles in 2020.His outstanding performance, creativity and diligence won him the 88th Air Base Wing’s 2020 Field Grade Officer of the Year honor.Col. Patrick
  • AFRL researcher awarded by Society of Asian Scientists and Engineers

    WRIGHT-PATTERSON AIR FORCE BASE, Ohio – Air Force Research Laboratory scientist Dr. Steve Kim was recently honored with the Society of Asian Scientists and Engineers Professional Achievement Award ​for his innovative research and persistent drive to tackle challenging and evolving subject matter.Kim is a scientist in the Performance Optimization
  • AFRL aerodynamics expert honored with Presidential Early Career award

    WRIGHT-PATTERSON AIR FORCE BASE, Ohio – Dr. Daniel Garmann of the Air Force Research Laboratory Aerospace Systems Directorate was honored with the prestigious Presidential Early Career Award for Scientists and Engineers at a July 25 ceremony in Washington, D.C.Garmann, a senior research aerospace engineer, is an expert in the modeling, simulation,
  • Obenland Memorial Award commemorates engineer, hero

    An engineering officer at the Air Force Life Cycle Management Center, Tinker Air Force Base, Oklahoma, is the recipient of the 2018 Roland R.Obenland Memorial Award. The award honors a company grade engineering officer with less than seven years of total active commissioned service who exhibits exemplary dedication and contribution to the Air Force through advancements in technology development, or significant improvement through re-engineering projects.
  • Dedicated volunteer receives Air Force-level award

    WRIGHT-PATTERSON AIR FORCE BASE, Ohio -- Dede Richardson, a military spouse, received the 2017 Air Force Fisher House Volunteer of the Year Award during a ceremony Aug. 7, at the Fisher House II, one of two, side-by-side compassionate comfort care facilities at Wright-Patterson Air Force Base.“She is what we think of as the perfect volunteer for
  • AFRL senior scientist to receive prestigious materials science and engineering achievement award

    WRIGHT-PATTERSON AIR FORCE BASE, Ohio -- A senior scientist at the Air Force Research Laboratory’s Materials and Manufacturing Directorate will receive the prestigious 2018 ASM International Albert Sauver Achievement Award in fall, 2018.Dr. Sheldon “Lee” Semiatin, the Air Force Senior Scientist for Materials Processing and Processing Science, will
  • AFLCMC awards major long range radar contract

    The Air Force Life Cycle Management Center here awarded the Raytheon Company a $52.6 million contract May 11, 2017, for the three-dimensional expeditionary long-range radar system.
  • AFRL engineer inducted into Air Force Safety Hall of Fame

    WRIGHT-PATTERSON AIR FORCE BASE, Ohio --  It may not be as illustrious as a spot in the Pro Football or Baseball Halls of Fame, but for the Air Force, an induction into the Safety Hall of Fame indicates an unequaled excellence in dedication to maintaining and sustaining the safety of the fleet and the Force. Dr. Jeffrey Calcaterra, the Structural