88th Air Base Wing announces 2nd-quarter award winners

  • Published
  • By Kayla Prather
  • 88th Air Base Wing Public Affairs

WRIGHT-PATTERSON AIR FORCE BASE, Ohio – The 88th Air Base Wing’s second-quarter award winners for 2023 were announced July 31.

“It is always amazing to recognize our Airmen for the hard work they and their teams have accomplished,” said Col. Travis Pond, 88 ABW deputy commander. “I am inspired every day to be their wingman and to make our Team Wright-Patt better.”

There were 12 award categories. Individual and team winners now go on to compete at the Air Force Life Cycle Management Center level.

“As always, we extend our gratitude to all the friends, supervisors, commanders, mentors and peers who forged each one of the leaders mentioned into who they are today,” Pond added. “Thank you to the families for your continued service and sacrifice, and to the awarded Airmen: Good luck competing at the AFLCMC level!”

Here is a look at the second-quarter winners and categories:

Airman of the Quarter
Senior Airman Elizabeth Niemi, 88th Mission Support Group

NCO of the Quarter
Tech. Sgt. Kalen Mack, 88th Medical Group

Senior NCO of the Quarter
Master Sgt. Joseph Sewell, 88 MSG

Company Grade Officer of the Quarter
Capt. Russell Terman, Wing Staff Agencies

Field Grade Officer of the Quarter
Maj. Brydon Manning, 88 MDG

Civilian Category I
Erica Miller, 88 MDG

Civilian Category II
Jerri Bernt, 88th Medical Group

Civilian Category III
Michael Mossop, 88th Civil Engineer Group

Small Team Award
Investigations Section, 88 MSG

Large Team Award
Medical Information Systems Flight, 88 MDG

Dorm of the Quarter
Airman 1st Class Marissa Hilbourn, 88 MSG

Honor Guard Member of the Quarter
Spc. 3 Corrine Forlow, 73rd Intelligence, Surveillance and Reconnaissance Squadron