Wright-Patt honors new chiefs

  • Published
  • By R.J. Oriez
  • 88th Air Base Wing Public Affairs

WRIGHT-PATTERSON AIR FORCE BASE, Ohio – The most recent Airmen selected for promotion to the Air Force’s highest enlisted rank were honored April 5 at the annual Wright-Patterson chief master sergeant recognition ceremony in the National Museum of the Air Force.

The 11 selectees joined the top 1 percent of the enlisted corps.

Retired Chief Master Sgt. of the Air Force James Roy challenged the new chiefs to continue improving themselves.

“Don’t wish it was easier. Wish you were better,” he said. “You got to continue to push yourself forward. If we’re going to advance, if we’re going to take the Air Force (and) Space Force to the next level, that we need to rapidly, in General (CQ) Brown’s words, rapidly. You’re going to have to do what that model just said.”

Chief Master Sgt. Lloyd Morales, 88th Air Base Wing command chief, congratulated the new chiefs – and their families – for their hard work in making to the top, but also challenged them not to take it easy now.

“Throughout your career, you’ve understood and personify that the only time success comes before work is in the dictionary,” he said. “You’ve made it to the top 1 percent, but that does not give you an excuse to do less; it instills a responsibility to do more. The other 99% is counting on you. You worked hard to get here, but now the real work begins.”

Below are WPAFB’s new chief master sergeants (listed by unit):

87th Aerial Port Squadron
Michael Eonta

88th Medical Group
Brandon Mosher
Elise Redziniak

445th Civil Engineer Squadron
Robert Thomas

445th Maintenance Group
Michael Blake

445th Maintenance Squadron
Kyle Truelsen

Air Force Institute of Technology
Bruce Woo

Air Force Life Cycle Management Center
Crystal Harris

Air Force Materiel Command
Casey Harrell
Annette Johnson

National Air and Space Intelligence Center
Scott DeFrancesco