Wright-Patt lands 8 on chief master sergeant select list

  • Published
  • 88th Air Base Wing Public Affairs

WRIGHT-PATTERSON AIR FORCE BASE, Ohio – The Air Force has announced its newest chief master sergeant selects – and the list includes eight names from Wright-Patterson Air Force Base.

This year, 514 senior master sergeants were promoted among a pool of 2,526 under consideration Air Force-wide, a selection rate of 20.34%.

“Promotion to the highest enlisted rank is highly competitive and speaks highly of these individuals’ performance,” Col. John Kurian, Air Force Life Cycle Management Center vice commander, wrote in a congratulatory email. “We look forward to seeing them lead our Airmen at the next higher level.”

Historically, only the top 1% of the enlisted force will reach the Air Force’s peak NCO rank.

Below are the eight chief master sergeant selects for Wright-Patterson AFB (listed by organization):

595th Aircraft Maintenance Squadron

Senior Master Sgt. Gabriel Olivera

Space Force

Senior Master Sgt. Marivic Olivera

National Air and Space Intelligence Center

Senior Master Sgt. David Plemen

U.S. Air Force School of Aerospace Medicine

Senior Master Sgt. Mark Baldwin

Senior Master Sgt. Cassie Gaddis

Senior Master Sgt. Yvonne Fitzpatrick

88th Security Forces Squadron

Senior Master Sgt. Nicholas Wong

88th Healthcare Operations Squadron

Senior Master Sgt. Kelani Mendiola