Wright-Patt takes seven Presidential Rank Awards

  • Published
  • By
Of the 16 Presidential Rank Awards given out to members of the Air Force, Wright-Patt civilians earned six.

These awards recognize career civilian senior executive service and senior professional individuals. The recipients are leaders, professionals and scientists, who have demonstrated exceptional performance over an extended period of time.

The Presidential Rank Awards are given in two categories: distinguished and meritorious.

The distinguished award is given for sustained extraordinary accomplishments and is limited to 1 percent of the career senior executive service, defense intelligence senior executive service, or senior level scientific or professional government-wide population.

The meritorious award is given for sustained accomplishment and is limited to 5 percent of the population.

All Air Force recipients of the Presidential Rank Award will be honored at a ceremony in April 2008, and will receive a framed certificate signed by the president of the United States and a monetary bonus based on a percentage of their salary. 

Wright-Patt winners are:

Winner of the 2007 Presidential Rank Award for Distinguished Senior Professionals include:

-- Dr. Alan Garscadden  (AFRL)

Winners of the 2007 Presidential Rank Award for Meritorious Executives include:

-- Charles B. "Chuck" Jackson  (ASC)
-- Ann-Cecile M. McDermott   (ASC)
-- Diane M. Wright  (ASC)
-- Dr. Hendrick W. "Henk" Ruck  (AFRL) 
-- Thomas S. Wells  (AFMC)

Winners of the 2007 Presidential Rank Award for Meritorious Senior Professionals include:

-- Dr. Kenneth R. Boff  (AFRL)
-- Dr. S. Lee Semiatin  (AFRL)


          Wright-Patterson Air Force Base

          5135 Pearson Road, Building 10

          Wright-Patterson AFB, OH 45433