Ceremony honors ALS Class 24-C graduates

  • Published
  • By Ashley Richards
  • 88th Air Base Wing Public Affairs

WRIGHT-PATTERSON AIR FORCE BASE, Ohio -- Chief Master Sgt. Grace A. Peterson Airman Leadership School Class 24-C honored 30 graduates in a ceremony March 28 at the Wright-Patt Club.

Chief Master Sgt. Jason Brown, paralegal function manager for Air Force Materiel Command, guest speaker and class mentor, reflected on his experience becoming a first-line supervisor after graduating from ALS and shared three pieces of advice he has learned throughout his career.

“Leadership is not just about giving orders, but also about demonstrating empathy and care to others,” he said. “It is important to always stay consistent, take ownership, and prioritize the well-being of the Airmen and Guardians you will supervise.”

Brown emphasized the significance of emotional intelligence in a leadership role and how it will impact the people around you.  

Graduates included Airmen and Guardians from Air Force Global Strike Command, AFMC, Air National Guard, Air Force Reserve Command, U.S. Air Forces in Europe, and the National Air and Space Intelligence Center.

Airman Leadership School is the first level of the enlisted professional military education continuum and prepares members to be professional warfighters who supervise and lead Air and Space Force teams.

Below is the list of graduates and award winners:

1st Space Analysis Squadron

  • Sgt. Aries Lopez

7th Combat Weather Squadron

  • Senior Airman Dalton Mattson

63rd Intelligence Squadron

  • Senior Airman Sadiq Anderson

73rd Intelligence, Surveillance and Reconnaissance Squadron

  • Sgt. Jared Milliman

88th Communications Squadron

  • Senior Airman James Cox III
  • Senior Airman Jonathan Kaherl
  • Senior Airman Lucas Whittaker

88th Comptroller Squadron

  • Senior Airman Marquez Ronald Lamas (Distinguished Graduate)
  • Senior Airman Trang Nguyen (Distinguished Graduate)

88th Diagnostics and Therapeutics Squadron

  • Senior Airman Savannah Anderson
  • Senior Airman Louis Jackson IV

88th Inpatient Operations Squadron

  • Senior Airman Alexandra Breedlove (Academic Achievement Award)

88th Medical Support Squadron

  • Senior Airman Daylon Pratt-McGill

88th Operational Medical Readiness Squadron

  • Senior Airman Chloe Dunlavey

88th Operations Support Squadron

  • Senior Airman Alyssa Rogers
  • Senior Airman Zackary Zawada

110th Medical Group

  • Senior Airman Centeno Yancie Hernandez

127th Wing

  • Senior Airman Adam Kopczyk

445th Aerospace Medicine Squadron

  • Senior Airman Darien Anderson

595th Aircraft Maintenance Squadron

  • Senior Airman Diarmid McMillan (John L. Levitow Award)

788th Civil Engineer Squadron

  • Senior Airman Christian Davis

Air Force Band of Flight

  • Senior Airman James Nufer

Air Force Materiel Command headquarters

  • Senior Airman Brandon Rios (Leadership Award)

National Air and Space Intelligence Center

  • Senior Airman Matthew Cope
  • Senior Airman Kaiya Ginyard
  • Senior Airman Kaniah Houston
  • Senior Airman Vaughn Martin
  • Senior Airman Cody Payne
  • Senior Airman Myia Williams
  • Senior Airman Mitchell Vandlen