2023 AFLCMC Annual Engineering Awards - Winners List

  • Published
  • By Staff Sgt. Mikaley Kline
  • Air Force Life Cycle Management Center Public Affairs

WRIGHT-PATTERSON AIR FORCE BASE, Ohio – The AFLCMC Engineering Directorate held its 2023 awards ceremony on Feb. 21 at Air Force Institute of Technology's Kenney Hall. The ceremony celebrated excellence among team members, with 19 awards presented to both military and civilian Airmen. Lily Arcusa, engineering directorate director and technical management chief engineer, hosted the ceremony.

In addition to in-person attendees at Kenney Hall, nominees and winners also participated in the ceremony virtually from several other AFLCMC locations. In most instances, winners listed below will now compete at the AFMC level. A photo gallery of all the winners is below.

“It was my pleasure to recognize the impressive accomplishments of our engineering and technical management workforce,” Arcusa said. “This year’s nominees and winners represent the innovation and technical excellence that make our Air Force the best in the world.”

Junior Military Engineer Award
Capt Colin M. Zavislak, HB.

Mid-Career Military Engineering Award
Capt David J. Canzonetta, HB.

Senior Military Engineer Award
Lt Col Edward Talley, EB.

Junior Civilian Engineer Award
Ms. Amy R. Neal, WB.

Mid-Career Civilian Engineer Award
Mr. Jack Burke, WJ.

Senior Civilian Engineer Award
Mr. Jason A. Parson, LP.

Engineering Technician Award
TSgt Darrel D. Dempsey, Jr., WI.

Chief Engineer Award
Mr. Matthew W. Bryant, WN.

Technical Management Award
SMSgt Bernhard C. Mechenbier, WI.

Technical Leadership Award
Ms. Kayla D. Brown, WL.

Support Award
Mr. Edward "Chad" Lewis, WA.

Mentor's Award
Ms. Katherine E. Kipling, WI.

Reservist/IMA Award
Maj Ari B. Fershtut, WA.

Teal Award
Mr. Brian S. McPherson, EB.

Frederick T. Rall Jr. Lifetime Achievement Award
Mr. Michael J. Perry, HN.

Technical Management Team Award
Detachment 1 645th AESS Test Team, WI.

Engineering Team Award
ARRW Engineering Team, EB.

Jorge F. Gonzalez Engineering Analysis Award
Mr. Samuel R. Faux, WB.

AFLCMC/EN Director's Award
Mr. Andrew B. Ferguson, EZ.

EN-EZ Annual Awards