Wright-Patt applauds 7 on chief master sergeant select list

  • Published
  • 88th Air Base Wing Public Affairs

WRIGHT-PATTERSON AIR FORCE BASE, Ohio – The Air Force has announced its newest chief master sergeant selects – and the list includes seven names from Wright-Patterson Air Force Base. 

This year, Air Force officials selected 506 senior master sergeants for promotion out of 2,249 eligible for a selection rate of 22.5 percent.

“Your dedication, work ethic, and devotion to our core values has gotten you to this career milestone,” Chief Master Sgt. Lloyd Morales, 88th Air Base Wing command chief, said during his congratulatory speech. “Enjoy and celebrate your achievement, as you, your team and family have earned it.”

Historically, only the top 1 percent of the enlisted force will reach the Air Force’s peak NCO rank. 

“Now that you got here, it doesn’t mean the work is done, it means the real work begins. Taking care of the 99 percent.” Morales said. “Our Airmen and our nation are counting on you.”

Below are the seven chief master sergeant selects for Wright-Patterson AFB (listed by organization): 

88th Operational Medical Readiness Squadron
Senior Master Sgt. Brandon Mosher

88th Diagnostic and Therapeutics Squadron
Senior Master Sgt. Elise Redziniak

Air Force Materiel Command
Senior Master Sgt. Casey Harrell
Senior Master Sgt. Annette Johnson

Air Force Life Cycle Management Center
Senior Master Sgt. Crystal Harris

Air Force Institute of Technology
Senior Master Sgt. Bruce Woo

National Air and Space Intelligence Center 
Senior Master Sgt. Scott DeFrancesco