Ceremony honors Airman Leadership School graduates

  • Published
  • By R.J. Oriez
  • 88th Air Base Wing Public Affairs

WRIGHT-PATTERSON AIR FORCE BASE, Ohio --  Chief Master Sgt. Grace A. Peterson Airman Leadership School honored 26 graduates in a ceremony Oct. 19 at the National Museum of the U.S. Air Force.

Chief Master Sgt. Doug Middendorf, 88th Communications Squadron senior enlisted leader, guest speaker and class mentor, told the Airmen, along with a Coast Guardsman, that they need to step up to the next part of their career.

“Class 23-G, you are no longer just responsible for ensuring that you are at work on time and have completed all tasks,” he said. “You must guide, support, mentor and hold your Airmen to the standards to ensure they have all the required resources and opportunities to succeed.”

Graduates included Airmen from Air Force Materiel Command headquarters, Air Force Life Cycle Management Center, the 88th Air Base Wing, National Air and Space Intelligence Center, Ohio Air National Guard and 445th Airlift Wing.

ALS is required for staff sergeant selects and open to eligible civilians as Airmen learn more about leadership and Air Force culture.

Below is the list of graduates and award winners:

73rd Intelligence, Surveillance and Reconnaissance Squadron

  • Senior Airman Jamari Bailey

87th Aerial Port Squadron

  • Senior Airman Kayla Cornett

88th Air Base Wing

  • Senior Airman Dox Vincent Salgado

88th Communications Squadron

  • Senior Airman Ireland Elkin
  • Senior Airman Janaye Victor

88th Comptroller Squadron

  • Senior Airman Caylyn Newcomb (Distinguished Graduate)
  • Senior Airman Klay Shipman

88th Dental Squadron

  • Senior Airman Alexis Contreras-Marquez
  • Senior Airman Devin McRaney

88th Diagnostics and Therapeutics Squadron

  • Senior Airman Tamorris Luster

88th Medical Support Squadron

  • Senior Airman Cannon McCool

88th Operational Medical Readiness Squadron

  • Senior Airman James Byers III
  • Senior Airman Gracien Dilts

88th Operations Support Squadron

  • Senior Airman Cardell Georges

88th Security Forces Squadron

  • Senior Airman Victor Deloach

88th Surgical Operations Squadron

  • Senior Airman Bronte Graham
  • Senior Airman Jacob Stewart

123rd Maintenance Squadron

  • Senior Airman Cameron Jackson (Leadership Award)

162nd Attack Squadron

  • Senior Airman Connor Courtney

342nd Training Squadron

  • Senior Airman Kaleah Crawford

445th Aircraft Maintenance Squadron

  • Senior Airman Ethan Stone

Air Force Life Cycle Management Center

  • Senior Airman Erika Bactol
  • Senior Airman Danysha Sims

Air Force Materiel Command headquarters

  • Senior Airman Nathan Gronski

National Air and Space Intelligence Center

  • Senior Airman Nathaniel Tillman (Academic Achievement Award & Distinguished Graduate)

U.S. Coast Guard Air Station Traverse City

  • Petty Officer 2nd Class Brian Masterson (John L. Levitow Award, top graduate)