AFSA Kittyhawk Chapter 751 announces annual awards

  • Published
  • By Retired Chief Master Sgt. Ruben Garcia

WRIGHT-PATTERSON AIR FORCE BASE, Ohio--- Air Force Sergeants Association Kittyhawk Chapter 751 presented its 2022 annual awards at a dinner event on February 23. The awards highlighted the honorees’ duty accomplishments at Wright-Patterson Air Force Base and their exceptional volunteer service to the chapter. The awards were presented by retired Senior Master Sgt. David McCoy, AFSA Division 1 president.

The award winners are:

  • Airman First Class Corrine Kelley, Airman of the Year
  • Tech. Sgt. Jumaane Dale, Noncommissioned Officer of the Year
  • Master Sgt. Carlos Geigel-Cruz, Senior Noncommissioned Officer of the Year
  • 1st Lt. Arnessia Lyn-Ah-Ping, Company Grade Officer of the Year
  • Tech. Sgt. Jacquelyn Chapin, Chapter Member of the Year
  • Staff Sgt. Misty Hobbs, President’s Award

Kelley, Dale and Chapin will compete at the Division 1 Conference May 3-6 in Washington D.C.

Chapter 751 meets the first Tuesday of the month at 11:30 a.m. at the base USO building. For more information, email